Student CBE Google Accounts are Not Forever
Your CBE Google account will immediately be removed when you leave the CBE or graduate. This means:
- You will not be able to sign-in to or use your CBE Google account
- Your account, files and email will be deleted
- Files you shared with other people will no longer be available to them
- You cannot be granted access to sign into your account or retrieve files once you leave the CBE
Review your CBE Google account / Review Subscriptions
Before you leave CBE, review how you have used your CBE Google Workspace Account.
Did you use your CBE email for:
- Important registration or communication such as to apply for post-secondary school or scholarships?
- Websites or subscriptions?
- Recovery email for another email account?
If so, please change these before you lose access to your CBE account.
Review your Subscriptions
To see all your subscriptions for your CBE account, do the following:
- Log into Gmail using your CBE Google account
- On the left hand side, click on MANAGE SUBSCRIPTIONS. (If you don't see it, click on MORE)
- Change any subscriptions you have to a personal email address.
Before Your Last Day of School
1. Where did you use your CBE email? To register for post-secondary school? To sign up for websites or apps? Did you use your CBE email as a recovery email?
- Log into Gmail using your CBE email.
- On the left side, click “More”.
- Choose “Manage Subscriptions” to see your subscriptions. Update these to a personal email address.
2. Copy, download or transfer files you want to keep.
You can use these Google tools to do that:
- Individual file download: If there are only a few things you want to keep, including items shared with you, download a copy of individual files or folders
- Forward important emails: You can attach your emails to one message and forward them to your personal email account.
- Transfer your content: Send a copy of your Drive files to a personal Google account
- Download to a zip file: Download a copy of everything you own in your account, into one compressed archive file
3. Think about files you shared to other people.
If files you created are still needed by them, consider one of the following:
- Transfer ownership: Make someone else the owner of the file so it does not get deleted when you leave
- Invite people to make a copy: Let other people know they can make a copy of the file before you leave. You can send an email with a link that will guide them through it
Last Modified: 2026-09-21 21:35:55.622954 +0000 UTC